Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Guidance

​​The guidance office is a comfortable and welcoming environment for students and families—a place where you can obtain information and support. The secondary school guidance department serves the school community in a variety of ways:

  • Supports students in academic planning and course selection
  • Helps students seek out special pathways programs in secondary school that support their learning styles, interests and needs
  • Helps individual students to envision a plan for post-secondary and target some short- and long-term goals
  • Provides information about all post-secondary and career pathways
  • Supports students in establishing effective study habits and exam preparation
  • Coaches in career/life planning, including college and university scholarship application process
  • Supports students with life skills like decision-making, problem-solving, conflict resolution, stress and time management and relationship awareness
  • Provides personal support and referrals to community resources


izzy faded copy copy.jpg



Guidance Office Contact Information

95 Little Avenue, Barrie, ON L4N 2Z4​

Nancy Tulloch, Office Assistant - Guidance

Email: ntulloch@scdsb.on.ca

Tel: 705-726-2552, "3" (ext. 41609)

Office Hours: 7:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m., Monday to Friday

​Counsellors

Assigned based on last name of student

Click me to Book with Guidance

Ms. Anne Stueck, Leader (A-F), ext. 41612                                    astueck@scdsb.on.ca
Ms. Lisa Swain, Counsellor (G-N), ext. 41610                                 lswain@scdsb.on.ca
Ms. Susan Rhee-Schofield, Counsellor (O-Z), ext. 41611                srheeschofield@scdsb.on.ca
Mr. Mike Naccarato, SHSM Program, Credit Recovery ext. 41631    mnaccarato@scdsb.on.ca
Ms. Kerri Allen, Grade 8 Transitions Counsellor, ext. 41616             keallen@scdsb.on.ca
Ms. Anita Cunningham, Student Success, ext. 41619                    acunningham@scdsb.on.ca

Click on both links to request a transcript

Step 1: Request your Transcript

Step 2: Pay for Transcript