Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Course Selection

Hello Future and Current Invaders – it's Course Selection Time!:)

This year, Innisdale is part of a pilot project to use My Blueprint for course selection, and we are VERY excited with the initial feedback from students who have tested it out on our behalf.  We hope that you all find it to be a clear and informative process, but if you need help – please reach out using the contact information below. 

Also below, please find instructions for course selections in the form of written "step by step", slideshow screenshots and a video, so that you can use whatever format best supports your learning style (current grade 12s please note your instructions are presented separately).  You will also find a number of other resources to support your research and selection.   All of this will be posted on the school website in the guidance section, as well as in your Google Classrooms. 

Google Classroom join codes – these are VERY important pieces of your high school experience – please make sure that you join now if you haven't already:

Google Meet support times – if you need technical support with your course selections, please feel free to hop in on a meet.  If you require more one on one support in making some difficult choices or in understanding course offerings, please reach out to your counsellor/SERT.


MEET LINKS WILL BE POSTED IN THE GOOGLE CLASSROOMS 15 MINUTES BEFORE MEETING TIMES

Date
9-10 am
1-2 pm
Tuesday, Jan., 11th
Mr. NaccaratoMs. Rhee-Schofield 
Wednesday, Jan., 12thMrs. StueckMs. Swain
Thursday, Jan., 13thMs. Rhee-SchofieldMr. Naccarato
Friday, Jan., 14thMs. SwainMs. Rhee-Schofield

 

Email contacts for counsellors/SERTS.  Our Innisdale website guidance page also has a link to book an appointment with a counsellor directly.

Ms. Anne Stueck, Leader(A-F)  astueck@scdsb.on.ca

Ms. Lisa Swain, Counsellor(G-N)  lswain@scdsb.on.ca

Ms. Susan Rhee-Schofield, Counsellor(O-Z)   srheeschofield@scdsb.on.ca

Mr. Mike Naccarato, CounsellorSHSM Program, Credit Recovery - mnaccarato@scdsb.on.ca

Ms. Kerri Allen, Grade 8 Transitions Counsellor keallan@scdsb.on.ca

Ms. Anita Cunningham, Student Success  acunningham@scdsb.on.ca

Ms. Karen McCutcheon, Special Education kmccutcheon@scdsb.on.ca

Ms. Erin Andrews, Special Education eandrews@scdsb.on.ca

Ms. Sara Disu, Special Education sdisu@scdsb.on.ca


What we offer and what you'll need:

Course Selection "How To" Resources shared:

NEW THIS YEAR!.jpg

PATHWAYS

Pathways.jpgThank you in advance for your support of this new initiative, and for your patience should we have any bumps along the way.